Teacher who bully

Bullying has become pretty common part of school time. Or university. Basically, bullying is everywhere. Classmates, co-worker, name it.

In my case at school, those bullies were not only classmates, but also teachers. Yes, those people, whom we were supposed to trust, go for help, who were supposed to show example….

Let’s take my history teacher, it was sixth grade (wow, that’s what when, 11 years ago?), I was the new kid in a new school, full of rich bully kids, and, apparently, teachers who just love to mock new, quiet kid. So, this teacher. Made me sit with class’ worst boys, who constantly picked on me. For no reason, I had to sit with them. It was a nightmare. One time, when I tried to “make friends” with them, I gave them my homework. She caught me. Who did she punish? Me. I felt so bad. I know, you shouldn’t allow classmates write down homeworks, but I really thought that they’d treat me better, at least in some way pay me some attention. But of course, there is never just one teacher.

Math teacher. Instead of helping me solve exercises, she made me cry. After lessons, I sat at the end of the class, other students came in, everyone saw me hunched over the copybook, tears streaming my face. She just made some comments, chuckled. Other students did the same.

Why I never stood up for myself? I couldn’t. I respected teachers, I never thought they can actually treat pupils like this.

Why my parents didn’t solve this? Let’s just say, wasn’t an easy time for anyone.

I’m sure I’m not the only one who went through that. I’m really shocked that teachers, professors do something like this.

Why? Because their pay-check is small? Because they hate their work? How it’s my fault? Why put it out on poor, little kid? Can teachers give any answers? Why?

 

Leave a comment